Powered by TurnTo
3.0 / 5.0
13 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
4
2
1
2
4
Rated 5 out of 5
I have been using Rand McNally products for over 15 years and have never been disappointed.
I would highly recommend the Rand McNally OverDryve 8pro . Easy to use and its features are great.
July 3, 2021
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Exceptional GPS!!!
This Truck GPS is amazing! It provides warnings for curves in the roads, alerts for steep inclines and declines. Keeps you aware to drive safely and aware. I still haven't used all of it's awesome features!
April 28, 2021
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 4 out of 5
Works well, however it won't charge while driving. Only charges when truck is stopped.
April 21, 2021
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 3 out of 5
my use of the OVERDRIVE 8 PRO
All I wanted was a little larger GPS. I am hard of hearing and wanted a larger speaker for more volume. I am older and not at all computer smart. This is so far above my capabilities.
I know it will dose much more than I will ever know. My unit was a refurbished one. I don't know if a new one comes with a manual or not but mine did not. I am still trying to figure out how to put something in the address book. For the four hundred dollars I spent on this I would live with my cheap small GPS only unit
April 30, 2021
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 2 out of 5
Quit Working after about 2 hours
Ran it through its routine after I registered it with Rand McNally ... Tried the camera & it froze after 3 pics?! ... Couldn't get it to unfreeze or power down?
And when I was able to power it down ... it then would not power back on??!
Called Tech at Rand & they had me send it in for complete diagnostics & full repair ... No charge ... So not really liking it at all at the moment ... From what I've experienced it's a bit more complex then my Garmin Dezel ... not as quick to respond & not as user friendly ... but that's alot to do with me not knowing the unit that well ... In time ... we'll have to see~
March 22, 2022
Purchased
9 months ago
Rated 1 out of 5
It was hanging give too much trouble on road. Start searching gps sign come every time .
August 23, 2021
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 1 out of 5
Weak mount not user friendly for older drivers
Magnetic mount weak. Hit some rough roads it falls off the mount. Lacking user manual on Line tutorial too complicated
July 14, 2021
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 1 out of 5
Maybe they should take some lessons from the competition.
Sorry to say replaced it with a Garmin keep freezing docking port stop working too much problem.
November 3, 2020
Purchased
over 2 years ago
Customer Comments